Shower and Bachelor Parties

Diary of a Bride to be by Lauren Cooper

This weekend I was left to my own devices as my honey was in New Orleans for his Bachelor party!  (Lucky duck!)  He’d been planning the trip for several months  while I was simultaneously planning to occupy my weekend with friends, chores, and a project for his wedding present . 😉  However, as I was trying to find ways to fill my time, a little bird told me to stop trying to make plans and then flew away without revealing any other information. 

Time marched on and finally Sunday came along with plans to meet our Grooms-woman Meghan for brunch.  As we walked to 340 Grill in Hoboken, I had a sneaking suspicion that this was it…the bridal shower.   And I was right!  I walked into a room full of my family and friends all there for a lovely brunch shower.  Cue the whirlwind photographs, congratulations and introductions.  Again, making me SO glad I have the Private Receptions team and a videographer the day of the wedding ! 

I had a great time with my sisters, my moms, and my awesome friends and family that all made the trip from Maryland, Delaware, Pennsylvania and New York!  Whew!  I can’t thank everyone enough for all their hard work that went into arranging this and making it so special for me!  And to top off an already amazing weekend?  I got to pick up an exhausted (but alive and unscathed!) Future Hubs at the airport 🙂 yay!

Leave a comment