Say “Yes” Again!

Diary of a Bride to be by Lauren Cooper

This weekend was a busy wedding weekend!  I had my hair and makeup trial and my first dress fitting!  Prior to my makeup trial I decided to go for a spray tan to give myself a bit of a glow.  Unfortunately, that glow was more of a “I-just-spent-two-weeks-at-the-beach” tan; and made the future husband burst out laughing when I walked in the door.  Real encouraging.  Despite my beach-y look, the makeup trial went very well and I’m so glad I chose Dylan Michael Cosmetics.  My hair trial was equally successful, Jill from Up Your Do gave me an awesome look that wasn’t too over the top.  Both women made the wedding feel so much more real and were so great to work with.  I can’t believe how close we’re getting to the wedding day!

Then came the dress fitting.  My sister, mother and grandmother were all present and (due to my previous insanity of looking for other dresses) I was so nervous.  I wouldn’t even look at myself in the dress until I was in front of the big mirror.  Then, a HUGE sigh of relief.  It’s perfect, and gorgeous and I LOVE it!  The sample dress I had tried on doesn’t even do it justice!  I was all smiles. 

After choosing a (gorgeous, cathedral) veil we headed back to the seamstress.  She pinned me in, since the dress was still big, and we discussed how we were going to add sleeves.  She also had plenty of corsets and bra cups in her workshop and she chose one that would amplify my not-so-ample decolletage.  🙂  Bonus: I don’t have to shop for a wedding day corset since she already had one! 🙂  We took tons of pictures and I can’t stop looking at all of them!  I feel so excited, and relieved now that I said “Yes to the Dress”, again.  Insert happy dance here.

Leave a comment