Garb for the Groom

Diary of a Bride to be by Lauren Cooper

This past week I’ve been thinking about tuxes for the Groom and his men.  This is something that I need to get a move on with because I need to have them picked out by the middle of January.  But with the holidays, it’s been impossible to drag out my future husband to try things on. 

I really love the idea of a sleek gray tux but I’m worried about if it’s too casual.  My wedding planner says it would look really great but this is one of those things where I just have to see it on someone…like FH.  So I keep going back and forth between gray tux and traditional tux with bow tie.  We’ve said our wedding is Black Tie Optional, so I feel like the guys in the wedding party should set a standard of formality.  I also think they should stand out a little bit from the rest of the gentlemen at the wedding…but at the same time, the ceremony is outside…in summer…and I don’t want to be cruel.  See my dilemma?  The more I think about it, the more I want to go tux shopping right now, but it’s the week of Christmas and the chances of that happening are about the same as a 70 degree day in December…in Vermont.  So in the meantime, here are a couple  looks I like…this week at least.

Leave a comment