The Unsinkable Shoe

Diary of a Bride to Be by Lauren Cooper

A couple weeks ago I was asked what shoes I was having my bridesmaids wear.  Frankly, I hadn’t given it much thought.  Because the ceremony is outside, my friend suggested that they wear flats for the ceremony so they don’t ruin their shoes.  And then my mom asked me if I was having a runner so that my pretty white shoes didn’t sink into the grass.   Then I realized that I should probably think about how my girls (and my guests) are going to fare in dress shoes in the grass. 

A few days later, I found something intriguing in my inbox.  The Solemates High Heeler…a sign from the wedding gods?  I think so!  Ladies, this tiny gadget is ingenius!  The high heeler slides easily onto the heel of your fab dress shoe and prevents heels from sinking into grass by increasing the surface area on the bottom of the heel.  No more ruined shoes!  Plus, it comes in different colors so that your shoe aethetic is not compromised. 🙂  What a perfect thing to hand out at my garden ceremony! 

Worried about it not fitting your heel?  They’ve got you covered with three different sizes available.  And just in time for the holidays, they’re also offering gift sets!  Each set comes with a pair each of narrow, classic and wide sizes, a snowflake ornament and a reusable alumnium box.  Be sure to check these out for your next event!  We wouldn’t want those new Jimmy Choos to get chucked.

Leave a comment